Parents’ Council

The school has a long established Parents’ Council that has given huge support to the school throughout the years. The general aims of the Council are:

  • To encourage a programme of activities to encourage the involvement of the parents in the school.
  • To foster educational partnership between home and school.
  • To represent parents’ interests.
  • To provide support for teachers.
  • To promote the development of the school and its facilities.
  • To advise the Principal on matters relating to the school.

The Parents’ Council welcomes new members each year and informs parents of their activities through the school newsletter.

The members of the Parents’ Council are:

Donal Mc Carthy – Principal
Ann Grace – Deputy Principal
Sandra Butler – Chairperson
Carolyn Leahy – Treasurer
Sharon Kelly – Secretary
Mary Garrehy
Róisín Hickey
Deborah Phelan
Edith Ryan
Sueann Brett
Lesley Ann Brophy
Alison Daly
Faith Doyle
Michelle Murphy
Ethel Murphy Corr
Lada Navratil
Jack Onek
James Walsh
Celina Walsh


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.